The Future of Oil & Gas 2017 Conference
Summary and Recommendations Report

Steven Koles

Hifi Engineering

Vincent Chornet


Christofer Mowry

General Fusion

Lidia Divry


Perrin Beatty

The Canadian Chamber of Commerce

Vicky Sharpe

Sustainable Development Technology Canada (SDTC)

Bryan Cox

Mining Association of British Columbia

Michael Crothers

Shell Canada

Karen Clarke-Whistler

TD Bank Financial Group

Santa Ono

University of British Columbia

Louis Lévesque

Finance Montréal

Frank Béraud

Montreal InVivo

Christopher Ragan

Canada’s Ecofiscal Commission

Judi Hess

Copperleaf Technologies

Paul Lee

Vanedge Capital

Don Romano

Hyundai Auto Canada

Suzanne West

Imaginea Energy

Michael Denham

Business Development Bank of Canada (BDC)

David Murray

Hydro-Québec Distribution

Wal van Lierop


Dominic Barton

McKinsey & Company

Stewart Beck

The Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada

John Manley

The Business Council of Canada

Tim Gitzel


Dr. Elizabeth Cannon

The University of Calgary

Larry Fisher & Rowena Rizzotti

Lark Group of Companies

Vicky Sharpe

Sustainable Development Technology Canada (SDTC)

Todd Parker

Blue Spark Energy

Marty Reed

Evok Innovations

Gordon Lambert

Alberta Climate Leadership Task Force on Technology

Jeff Erikson

Global Carbon Capture and Storage Institute

Alicia Quesnel

Burnet, Duckworth & Palmer LLP

Glenn Kalyniuk

ATB Corporate Financial Services, Oil & Gas

Richard Adamson

CMC Research Institutes

Mark Salkeld

Petroleum Services Association of Canada (PSAC)

George Wowk

Burnet, Duckworth & Palmer LLP

Neil Huff

Foresight Cleantech Accelerator Centre

Kevin Frankowski

Kinetica Ventures

Jean-Michel Gires

NextTier Energy Solutions

Koleya Karringten

Absolute Combustion International

Paul Bunje

XPRIZE Foundation

Search by category

Stay informed

Sign up to our mailing list and follow us on Twitter. We’ll keep you up to date on how innovative technologies, policies, business practices and ideas are reshaping Canada’s industries and the country’s business landscape.
Share This